Keychron K2 v2 is desgined for Sonshi-style by default ?

Naoki Satoh
2 min readJan 21, 2021

If you don’t know what Sonshi-style is, you can refer the story below.

I have just bought Keychron K2 v2, the mechanical keyboard designed for Mac.

I used to use Logitech’s K380 because I need to switch 2 laptops time to time (K380 can connect to upto three devices via bluetooth). But K380 is a mobile keyboard, keypitch is a bit narrow and it is not convenient to type a lot.

Recently I have to type more than before, so I decided to move on mechanical keys.

I might drop a story for the impression of the keyboard itself but..

This is it. The keyboard fits perfectly on my MacBook Air without affecting laptop’s keyboard. No keyboard bridge needed (you need one of them if you do original Sonshi-style with HHKB)

The height of the keyboard is not too high so not block the screen, angle is almost perfect, and does not block trackpad at all.

When you need to type longer of course, you will probably put official palmrest. This does not affect the trackpad at all.

Do the desginers of Keychron know well what Sonshi-style is ?

--

--

Naoki Satoh

オランダ在住 セキュリティエンジニア。専門はIT監査、IT統制、リスク。よわよわPythonista。コンサドーレ札幌サポ。タッチラグビー。語学マニア。マストドン mstdn.jp/@naokyneko Pixel7 Instagram www.instagram.com/naokisatoh_nl